See What Our Customers Are Saying...

    positive review  I don’t recommend this guy Pete moffitt , he’s not a honest guy so I won’t trust him to go into my house or business to clean . I bought an RC car from him for over $800 and on the add it have an extra motor and esc for the rc car for my nephew for his birthday and pete sent me the rc car but without the extra stuff and promised me that he’s going to sent it . Two weeks later I asked him again and I even paid for the shipping to sent the item to me and then he said he will but he can’t right now because his son have coronavirus so I waited for over a month now he said he not gonna sent it . Pete is a scammer so I don’t even trust him go into my house

    Tony Nguyen Avatar Tony Nguyen
    June 24, 2020

    positive review  We just had Mercy Carpet clean carpet in 2 rooms of our home today and we are very pleased! From getting an estimate and scheduling with Lesia, to Pete doing the cleaning, the experience was fast and easy. We are very pleased with the results, plus knowing they are using an extra sanitizing process to help eliminate germs and viruses was a bonus! We definitely recommend them and will use them again when needed.

    Susie Pope Hobbs Avatar Susie Pope Hobbs
    May 2, 2020

    positive review  Like most people, I’ve many carpets cleaned in the past. Most jobs are decent and a few that were better than most. That all changed when we used Mercy. They were recommended by a friend and BY FAR THE BEDT CARPET CLEANING I HAVE EVER SEEN. Seriously, if you want your carpets cleaned and cleaned like you’ve never seen them cleaned before, check these guys out. They literally are THAT GOOD. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!

    Mark Mahoney Avatar Mark Mahoney
    April 17, 2020

    positive review  We just hire them , due some project we are to not replace. Carpet , so it was hard to find trust worthy. Carpet cleaning company , we found the right company and will use them on all of our properties

    Michael Movinski Avatar Michael Movinski
    March 2, 2020

    positive review  I had called the “big” companies - that we all see tv commercials for, but I couldn’t get a straight answer on pricing. Found Mercy Carpet Cleaning on Facebook...I believe and loved the positive reviews! I also work in the service industry doing HVAC and reviews are what keep us all in business! They took before and after pictures and it was amazing to see for myself! Smells great and looks even better! I will have them back!

    Shannon Harlow Avatar Shannon Harlow
    January 31, 2020

    positive review  Highly recommended. Pete and crew are detail oriented, fairly priced and did great work. Significantly better priced and better work then national brands. Will definitely use again and recommend anyone needing cleaning use this local family owned company.

    George Gibbs Avatar George Gibbs
    January 25, 2020

    positive review  Pete was awesome (and even came out to work on his birthday!) My carpets were beyond disgusting and he left them looking brand new. And bonus, my whole house smelled amazingly clean!

    Cassandra Howley Wood Avatar Cassandra Howley Wood
    January 13, 2020

    positive review  They did amazing on my carpet very good prices I highly recommend them

    Cissie Blackwelder Poore Avatar Cissie Blackwelder Poore
    January 3, 2020

    positive review  Best prices, they did the best job we've ever had done. Fast, courteous, knowledgeable. Our carpets look like the day we moved in 12 yrs ago. You won't be disappointed. They did our carpet on short notice. Since moving to the south this is by far the happiest we've ever been. Doesn't try to up sale, but does make good sound suggestions that will give our carpets a longer life. We will have them back again and again.

    Robin King Avatar Robin King
    December 28, 2019

    positive review  I couldn't be happier with Mercy Carpet Cleaning & Restoration. I had them clean the carpets in the entire 4 bedroom house and our 2 sofa's and recliner. Pete was there for 3 hours and he was professional and thorough. He did such an amazing job. The carpets look practically brand new. I would highly recommend them and will definitely use them in the future!

    Julie Post Avatar Julie Post
    December 2, 2019

    positive review  11/10 experience with Pete!! Came early on a Saturday morning and did a phenomenal job!! Our apartment looks BRAND new!! Got stains out I never thought would come out and even animal urine!! Can’t recommend enough!!

    Joanny Thomas Avatar Joanny Thomas
    November 9, 2019

    positive review  The carpets in my new house were a nightmare and Pete worked miracles. I was so happy I wanted to cry. I can’t recommend this company enough!

    Morgan Leigh Avatar Morgan Leigh
    October 2, 2019

    positive review  Mercy Carpet Cleaning & Restoration is locally owned and operated by a husband/wife team who seem to work non-stop. He's knowledgeable in the industry and an extremely hard worker.

    Gary Macd Avatar Gary Macd
    September 9, 2019

    positive review  Very pleased with their work. Professional, knowledgable and punctual. would highly recommend for carpet cleaning.

    David Adamec Avatar David Adamec
    September 6, 2019

    positive review  Today I used Mercy Carpet Cleaning for the second time. As before, I am very pleased with Pete and the services his company provides. Today he did some upholstery cleaning for me and took my Persian rug for in facility cleaning. I couldn’t be happier. In the spring, I’ll ask Pete to come out and do my tile and grout. Thanks, Pete, for a great job! I can’t wait to see how well my rug comes out.

    Patti Morse Armes Avatar Patti Morse Armes
    August 27, 2019

    positive review  Professional and extraordinary work! I would highly recommend him for your carpets. I came Home to a super different home that I want to be in again. My kids said he was very sweet and kind when he was cleaning. I’m definitely gonna keep him in contacts.

    Amy Martinez Avatar Amy Martinez
    August 16, 2019

    positive review  They were professional, on time and VERY thorough! They took time to explain what they were going to do, and did,I feel MORE than what they said. My carpets look unbelievable! They are in better shape than when we moved in this house. They are worth every penny and then some. I will definitely be using them again!

    Michelle Jones Avatar Michelle Jones
    July 10, 2019

    positive review  It all starts with Lesia, who is so pleasant and patient on the phone! Then, Pete and his employee (I can't believe I forgot your name!!!) were prompt and professional. Since this was the first time at our house, Pete took the time to actually look at the carpets and give me some recommendations. We have used OxiFresh and Stanley Steemer for the last 6 years and none of them could ever get the high traffic areas clean. But not Pete! Pretty sure he's a magician because the stains the big guys couldn't (or, let's be honest, wouldn't take the time to) get out of our carpets, Pete found a way to banish them! Pete also took the time to explain the process and what the plan going forward might look like. You never know what you're going to get when you shop small... I have found a carpet-cleaning gem! Great work done in a timely manner at a fair price. Highly recommend! #shopsmall #familyowned #takethetimetodoitright

    Bethany Wakefield Avatar Bethany Wakefield
    June 24, 2019

    positive review  Pete was awesome, did a great job and went the extra mile. Highly recommended!!

    Matthew Harris Avatar Matthew Harris
    June 6, 2019

    positive review  Pete was prompt and very thorough with his explanations. My 16 year old carpet looks brand new after he was finished. I highly recommend Mercy Carpet Cleaning and Restoration!

    Lindsey Minnich Gilani Avatar Lindsey Minnich Gilani
    June 5, 2019

    positive review  Thanks to Pete and Lesia for answering my last minute call. Not only did they respond as promised Pete did an absolute fantastic job cleaning my rugs!!! Highly recommend them.!!!!

    Joseph Sancinella Avatar Joseph Sancinella
    May 4, 2019

    positive review  He did a fantastic job on my rental property and a rug I brought along!!! Highly recommend!! He was very nice and polite!! It started raining and never slowed him down!!!

    Barbie Massey Avatar Barbie Massey
    March 2, 2019

    positive review  I HIGHLY recommend Mercy Carpet cleaning - they are absolutely wonderful to deal with and my carpet looks brand new!

    Elizabeth Peyton Avatar Elizabeth Peyton
    March 2, 2019

    positive review  Nice guys! Showed up on time with great attention to detail! Will use again!

    John Sanders Avatar John Sanders
    February 25, 2019

    positive review  I am impressed with mercy! Love his attitude, prices, and he is always here when promised! Look no further for your carpet needs!

    Laurie Zacher Avatar Laurie Zacher
    February 16, 2019

    positive review  We have been so impressed with Mercy! Not only is their work outstanding, but their quick and friendly communication is a breath of fresh air. You just don't find many friendly, honest, and reliable companies these days. They came out to treat mold in our home (cleaning the wood and fogging the whole house). We definitely recommend them!

    DK Jugan Avatar DK Jugan
    February 8, 2019

    positive review  What an excellent job on cleaning our carpets. I highly recommend Pete and mercy carpet cleaning and restoration. I live in Sun City Carolina Lakes and I highly recommend this company to anyone who is looking to have their carpets renewed and refreshed. Pete the owner of the company is very efficient and returning phone calls or text arrived at my home on time.

    Pat Sampson Hicswa Avatar Pat Sampson Hicswa
    January 8, 2019

    positive review  These guys are the best carpet cleaners. Very professional and thorough. They go the extra mile to ensure the carpets are perfect. We’ve never had a better carpet cleaner in the 15 years we’ve lived in Charlotte.

    Nathan Wilson Avatar Nathan Wilson
    December 20, 2018

    positive review  they came out and took care of my grandmothers carpet here in rock hill it looks... we are very happy with it...

    Rob Shaver Avatar Rob Shaver
    November 28, 2018

    positive review  Lesia and her crew are top notch! You'll never find anyone who is harder working with great character and a great attitude! Highly recommend!

    Wynde Lookabill Williams Avatar Wynde Lookabill Williams
    November 4, 2018

    positive review  Had my entire upstairs cleaned- what a great job they did! All stains are gone and the carpet looks great. Customer service is great as well. Highly recommend.

    Jen Hicswa Gray Avatar Jen Hicswa Gray
    October 20, 2018

    positive review  Absolutely amazing! Recommend them to everyone! Did a quote on tile/ grout throughout my house and my crawl space!

    Logan Edgerly Avatar Logan Edgerly
    October 19, 2018

    5 star review  Lesia did a awesome job kept me up to date as she worked diligently, needed house cleaned to prepare to list on market . Highly recommend !!!

    Robert Bratton Avatar Robert Bratton
    October 18, 2018

    positive review  By Far the BEST carpet cleaning ever!! Pete explains everything he will do during the cleaning, he gave me lots of helpful hints to keeping the carpet maintained! I will definitely be calling them again!!! Pete and Shawn were like friends I had not met yet, so courteous and friendly!! Thanks Guys!!

    Johnsie Ward Littlefield Avatar Johnsie Ward Littlefield
    October 5, 2018

    positive review  I was looking for recommendations on Facebook and everyone posted about Mercy! Lesia contacted me and immediately gave me a reasonable quote and I scheduled with her. Day of, Pete came out with another guy. Super nice people! They took their time and I watched Pete literally be a perfectionist (it was therapeutic to watch lol). We even had a hiccup afterwards with a payment issue and Lesia fixed it SO fast. Pete then called within minutes to apologize even though it was an honest mistake. If I could give 10 stars, I would. Their customer service with my husband and I was perfect. You can tell they are good people, want to do a great job and care more about good work and honesty than just the money. I recommend them 100 times over!

    Taylor Plyler Avatar Taylor Plyler
    October 5, 2018

    positive review  I have known Pete and Lesia for a long time and I can tell you first hand that they are hard workers and take a lot of pride in their jobs. Pete is very thorough and takes pride in his work. That alone will give you the confidence to know he will get the job done.

    Erica Scarborough Avatar Erica Scarborough
    October 2, 2018

    positive review  Amazing work, quick communication and got my job done when I needed it...ASAP!! I will definitely use them from now on!!

    Sandra Weber Avatar Sandra Weber
    September 25, 2018

    5 star review  Did a great job on the floors and very trustworthy. Upfront and on time. I referred them on a mom's page and someone else vouched for them as well being a great company!

    Deme Tsikles Avatar Deme Tsikles
    September 17, 2018

    positive review  Pete did an awesome job on my carpets and tile today l!!!

    Melissa Brooks Logan Avatar Melissa Brooks Logan
    August 14, 2018

    positive review  Pete cleaned all of our carpets today! They had pet and kid stains and were in bad shape! Pete did an amazing job and we are planning to schedule routine cleanings with Mercy! He also taught us to take better care of the carpets in the meantime! His expertise and professionalism were wonderful! I highly recommend Mercy Carpet Cleaning!

    Stephanie Myatt Avatar Stephanie Myatt
    August 6, 2018

    5 star review  Beyond impressed with the service, my parents were beyond happy . All done at a great price and a timely manner. I will be a repeat customer

    Paul Finlay Avatar Paul Finlay
    July 16, 2018

    positive review  I 100% recommend Mercy Carpet Cleaning & Restoration. Pete went above and beyond yesterday when cleaned my carpet. He explained his process and suggested other options for one of the stains on my carpet. He was professional and friendly and we actually had great conversation before, during and after the cleaning process. Their prices are very reasonable! If you need your carpet cleaned you would not be doing yourself justice if you went elsewhere!

    Crystal M. Jones Avatar Crystal M. Jones
    July 14, 2018

    5 star review  I highly recommend Mercy Carpet Cleaning & Restoration for anyone looking to have their carpet cleaned! Pete and Lesia are honest, fair, and will not let you down! I previously hired another company (Clean Free Carpet Cleaning) and had a terrible experience. They did not remove any of the stains on my carpet because I refused to pay an extra fee for pet treatment. Pete came out and did a regular cleaning and he was able to remove the stains and left my carpet looking better than ever! They actually care about the customer and take their time in explaining what will be done and how. According to Clean Free Carpet Cleaning, I was hired by Mercy Carpet Cleaning & Restoration to leave a fake review and was called a fake customer. Neither are true. I do have an invoice for the services that I paid for. We all have a right to our own opinion and no business owner should behave erratically over a bad review and make false accusations. It’s very unprofessional and not the way to go about things. The truth of the matter is that Mercy Carpet Cleaning & Restoration did an amazing job and I will definitely recommend them to everyone I know.

    Laurie Teran Avatar Laurie Teran
    July 12, 2018

    5 star review  Wonderful communication and service. Mercy came through on short notice. Pete was professional, thorough and kind. We have already recommended Mercy to family and will use them again!

    Sara Cress Avatar Sara Cress
    July 9, 2018

    5 star review  I'm very pleased with the results, and will definitely be calling again in the future. Thanks, Pete!

    Monica Muench Avatar Monica Muench
    June 27, 2018

    5 star review  Our carpet gets a ton of traffic from our customers including oil from automobiles. And mud from construction workers . After a thorough cleaning from Mercy CC&R it is the best we’ve had since we opened our store in 2010. God bless you !

    Kim Vinesett Avatar Kim Vinesett
    June 24, 2018

    5 star review  

    Nicole Rorie Avatar Nicole Rorie
    June 23, 2018

    5 star review  Amazing service! I had Pete come to the house and do a few areas. I could not be more impressed with the quality of work provided! See you again in 3 months.

    Jason Healey Avatar Jason Healey
    June 22, 2018

    5 star review  Highly recommended!!! Great people! Good pricing and professional services! Certified and well trained technicians! You got the perfect crew for the job!!!

    Santos Cortes Avatar Santos Cortes
    June 22, 2018